Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 IPL Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

Fans wonder which players each club could retain for the mega auction after the BCCI from Rajasthan Royals team IPL 2022 Big Auction Retention Regulations were published. Read the article to discover more about the team.

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022

Led by Shane Warne, the Rajasthan Royals won the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League in 2008, but the pink squad has since had a rehearsal. They have made the playoffs three times since their triumph in 2008, but have not been able to repeat their successes from the first season.

The Royals depended heavily on their foreign players, especially English players. Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer, Liam Livingstone and Ben Stokes formed an impressive core for the side who appeared to have dashed their dreams on several occasions.

On the other hand, the franchise has committed to restarting next season and has taken the necessary steps to do so. The franchise only retained three players from the previous team and the purpose of this essay is to guide you through RR. Full IPL 2022 Players List – maintained, published and updated roster after Mega Auction.

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 IPL Player List

RR must release all of its remaining players before the IPL 2022 Mega Auction and keep the four players. RR is expected to release the following players ahead of the IPL 2022 Mega Auction. The auction has ended and the RR Team 2022 is fully revealed. See the list below for the complete list of players for Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2022.

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler (R), Yashasvi Jaiswal (R), R Ashwin, Trent Boult, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Arunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen , Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Daryl Mitchell

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 Retained Players

Sanju Samson, the RR captain and a wicket-keeper-batsman, will be the franchise’s first player to sign. RR will keep him, not because of his leadership but because of his consistency. He scored 484 runs in the 2021 IPL after appearing in 14 league games. Yashasvi Jaiswal is the first Indian woman to make a list. For his bold opening punch attack, a double ton at 17 will be her third choice in the retention process.

player role
Sanju Samson Wicket keeper batsman
Jos Butler Wicket keeper batsman
Yashasvi Jaiswal batsman

Schedules of Rajasthan Royals Matches 2022

The future matches of Rajasthan Royals cricket team are listed below. The matches on this list are those whose fixtures or fixture lists have been published by the Rajasthan Royals Cricket Board. The RR Cricket Team partners in 2022 are also included in the list below. See Series Specifications for itinerary and venue information.
The Rajasthan Royals are eight teams that compete in the Indian Premier League each year. The squad is located in the state of Rajasthan in the city of Jaipur. The team’s home stadium is Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. Emerging Media owns the team. Bollywood stars Shilpa Shetty and Raj Kundra are among the team’s other shareholders.

The current captain of the RR squad is Sanju Samson. Ben Stokes, Chris Morris, David Miller, Jofra Archer and others are among the notable players on the team. Check out the Rajasthan Royals 2022 IPL team roster.
The team’s best performance in the IPL was winning the competition against all odds in its debut season in 2008. However, after that win, the team’s performance began to deteriorate. In the next three rounds, the team did not progress beyond the group stage. In 2011, the team finished sixth overall.

date matches Stadion
March 29, 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Rajasthan Royals MCA Stadium, Pune
April 2, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs. Rajasthan Royals DY Patil Stadium
April 5, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Wankhede Stadium
April 10, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs. Lucknow Super Giants Wankhede Stadium
April 14, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs. Gujarat Titans DY Patil Stadium
April 18, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs. Kolkata Knight Riders Brabourne-CCI
April 22, 2022 Delhi Capitals vs. Rajasthan Royals MCA Stadium, Pune
April 26, 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Rajasthan Royals MCA Stadium, Pune
April 30, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs. Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium
May 2, 2022 Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Rajasthan Royals Wankhede Stadium
May 7, 2022 Punjab Kings vs. Rajasthan Royals Wankhede Stadium
May 11, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs. Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium
May 15, 2022 Lucknow Super Giants vs. Rajasthan Royals Brabourne-CCI
May 20, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Brabourne-CCI

About Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals (RR) is an Indian Premier League (IPL) team headquartered in Jaipur. When the IPL began in 2008, RR was one of the first eight franchises. Manoj Badale and other investors now own RR. The Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur is the home of the Rajasthan royals. Led by Australian star Shane Warne, who was also the team’s mentor, the Pink City franchise won the inaugural season of the IPL. Several issues have marred the Rajasthan Royals’ IPL adventure. BCCI terminated the franchise agreement in 2010; However, the decision was restored when consensus was reached.

Rajasthan Royals were involved in a spot fixing incident in 2016. The BCCI followed the Lodha Committee’s recommendation to suspend the squad for two years. In the 2018 edition of the competition, RR made a comeback. The Rajasthan Royals have advanced to the playoffs of the IPL 2018. However, it failed to advance to the final after losing to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the eliminator.

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 IPL Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *